top of page

Once Upon a dream, my life seemed open and free

I forgot about sorrow, I didn't feel self-pity. But this lasted about the time of one night's dream.

I said to others, it'll get better, because I knew this from my own success.

But then everything crashes...

and my political world became a mess

and my boyfriend became a stress

and I found myself "alone". In a new place, "needing" to make new friends, and I find myself overreaching, it can get counterproductive to always try so hard. I start to give in because I can't keep quiet in political debates, and I'm getting increasingly frustrated with the lack of compassion in our country, society, and relationships.

Yet, the smart are sad because they understand what the world is, and the smartest are happy because they can overcome it.

I must overcome it. Find a way out of the webs.

For my friends that I would encourage to do better while I was doing well, I will overcome. For my family, my parents, my kittens, for those who love me, I will overcome. Even though no one can see love, it's there. Even if you are not in love, one day, you will be.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page